img_5022-1

img_4923

Look at me, I’m the girl people wish to look like.

image

But did I always look this way?

image

Did society make me look this way? Or was it my desperation to be called beautiful?

 

 

image

Now, everyone calls me beautiful.

image

But why did people call me beautiful only after i shed all my belly fat?

 

image

You called me beautiful only after I threw up almost each meal just so I can get the figure that you people desire.

 

image

Now I pack my face with makeup to cover all my flaws.

 

image

But it is only me who’ll ever know what my real skin looks like.

 

image

But still, I paint my face every single day. well, no one really knows how to embrace flaws, isn’t it?

 

image

You called me beautiful only when i went under the knife to fix my imperfect nose.

 

image

But did you care about the amount of excruciating pain that I had to go through just so you call me that one word- beautiful?

 

image

People call my smile alluring.

 

image

But no one cared about the blood dripping down my mouth because i got my teeth fixed, just so you can call my smile alluring.

 

 

image

Look at my eyes, they’re pretty right?

 

image

But no one knows that these eyes cry their hearts out each and every day.

 

image

All I wish is for time to turn back. Because I live in a society where you’ll judge me anyways.

 

 

 

image

Earlier some of you called me ugly, now you call me slut.

 

image

Now all that I wish is for no one to look at me wishing that they looked like me, because trust me, there is nothing more beautiful than the natural you. The you that god has created.

 

image

But I know how this society works. And I know that someone would look at me and go…….

 

img_5027

I wish I looked like her.

 

 

img_5026

The beauty standards in this world are unreal. Who are you trying to impress? Impress people with your personality and not by the way you look. Always be you, because everyone looks the most beautiful in the way that god has created them to be. Be You. Be-You-Tiful.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

